North Dakota IDeA Network of Biomedical Research Excellence
University of North Dakota - School of Medicine & Health Sciences
1301 N. Columbia Road, Stop 9037 - Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
Telephone: (701) 777-6376 - Fax: (701) 777-6372
NDINBRE Supported By
Institutional Development Award (IDeA)
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
National Institutes of Health
ND INBRE Undergraduates Win Awards at URMS8 Meeting

Undergraduates, Dr. Bobylev's lab: Mikayla Fick, Mitchell Falkenberg, Kaylee Dockter, Samuel Olson, Kowan O'Keefe

Oct. 6, 2013 - Kowan O’Keefe, a Minot State University undergraduate working with Mikhail Bobylev, Ph.D. (Chemistry) won the ACS Travel Award for his oral presentation at the 8th Undergraduate Research in the Molecular Sciences Meeting (URMS8) hosted by the ASBMB chapter at Minnesota State University – Moorhead, October 4-5, 2013. Kowan’s paper was entitled, "Distribution of the products in the rapid synthesis of N-(4-chlorobenzyl)formamide." The award will support his trip to the ACS National Meeting in Dallas in March 2014. Students in Dr. Bobylev’s lab presented a total a five posters and one oral presentation. Three students - Kowan O'Keefe, Mikayla Fick, and Sam Olson - received a year of free ACS membership.
Modern Menu
Building biomedical research capacity in North Dakota
by serving public universities and tribal colleges within the state